Back to 'About Draycott and Church Wilne'

Your Councillors

The Parish Council Register of Interests for Members can be found on the Erewash Borough Council web-site by clicking on the following link:


Chris Wheatley

Chris has lived in Draycott most of his life. He has previously served 5 years on the on the Parish Council. Now Chris has retired he feels that he can dedicate more of his time helping the Parish Council and local residents.  Chris was Elected to the Parish Council in May 2019. Chris can be contacted via email 

Val Clare - Chairman

Val is a widow with three married children and three granddaughters She has lived in the village for 40 years and has a keen interest in the local community . She was a governor of Draycott primary school for most of that time serving as Chairman for many years.
Val has been an elected member of Draycott Parish Council for over thirty years, currently serving as its chairman. She is Chairman and trustee of the Millennium Green Trust and a director of the Derby and Sandiacre Canal Company .
Val has represented Draycott and Risley on the Erewash Borough Council since 2007 and was honoured to serve the Borough as Mayor in the 2013/14 civic year. Tel: (01332) 874152 or email

Martin Wilson

Martin has lived in Draycott most of his life and was elected as a Parish Councillor in May 2019.  Martin can be contacted via email:

Bob Rogerson

Bob Rogerson moved to Draycott in 1965 and became a Parish Councillor in 2007. He is also a volunteer driver for Community Transport and is involved in Scouting. Tel: 01332 873464 or email

Roger Brown

Roger has lived in the village for 30 years.  For the last few years he has been an active member of Draycott in Bloom and more recently a member of Draycott Village Fund.  He will seek to use the experience gained from working within these groups to help Draycott thrive as a village.  Roger can be contacted via email:

Diane Dundas

Diane Dundas has been in business and a resident in the village for many years and joined the Parish Council in September 2013. Tel: 01332 872893 or via email

Tim Scott - Vice Chairman

Tim came to live in the village in 2010 and has been a Parish Councillor since September 2017.  He was elected to represent the ward of Draycott and Risley at Erewash Borough Council in May 2019.  He is a Train Manager for East Midlands Railway  in Derby and loves village life.   Tel 07402 982560 or via email

Jenifer Fletcher

Jenny has been a Draycott resident since 2010 and is an enthusiastic volunteer for Draycott in Bloom. Tel: 01332 875381 or via email

Martyn Knight

Martyn has been a resident of Draycott since 2015 and enjoys being an active member of the community. He is looking forward to representing the interests of Parishioner’s in whatever practical ways he can.  Martyn was co-opted to the council in July 2020.

Martyn can be contacted via email:

Katie Rose

Katie has lived in the village since 2018 after deciding to return to the area in which she grew up. She is married with one daughter and enjoys being part of village life. Being very much a people person, she is committed to supporting and giving something back to the community.  Katie was co-opted to the council in July 2020.

Katie can be contacted via email: or telephone 07970 711880